Click to Home
Go To Search
Elected Officials

City Council.png


  • 7:00 pm
  • First through fourth Tuesdays of the month (any meeting falling on a holiday is rescheduled to the next evening)
  • City of Monroe Council Chambers located at 806 W Main St

Mayor & City Council
Mayor Thomas
Geoffrey Thomas
Term Expires: 12/2017
Kevin Hanford
Position 1
Term Expires: 12/2017             
Council Member Cudaback
Patsy Cudaback
Position 2
Term Expires: 12/2017           

Council Member Rasmussen
Jeff Rasmussen
Position 3
Term Expires: 12/2017           

Council Member Kamp
Jim Kamp
Position 4
Term Expires: 12/2015           

Council Member Davis
Ed Davis
Position 5
Term Expires: 12/2015

Council Member Gamble
Jason Gamble
Position 6
Term Expires: 12/2015           

Council Member Goering
 Kurt Goering
Term Expires: 12/2015

The City of Monroe has a strong Mayor / Council form of government. The mayor is elected by the citizens and serves a four-year term. The mayor acts as the chief administrative officer responsible for managing the city.

The City Council is dedicated to the concept of participatory government. They strive to provide numerous opportunities for the citizens of Monroe to become involved in their government.

Contacting Your Elected Officials
806 W. Main St.
Monroe, WA 98272
Fax: 360-794-4007